Christmas and New Years – Hello 2015!

Rolling out of 2014 into 2015… Some pictures, some thank yous, some feels…

So Christmas has come and gone, held at the Terror residence and quite successfully too!! Spent time with my family, missed those who are can’t be here and got some rather awesome presents!

image

image

Spent some time with the wonderful ladies and gents in my roller derby league!!

image

This year has been amazing. After five years of derby, I found somewhere to call home and people to call family. In March this year, I became a Hellfire Harlot, grew as a skater and found many awesome people suddenly in my life!

image

I broke my ankle but met some more amazing people who inspire me and I am thankful to know, came back stronger and have new goals for next year!

image

Little Mammoth have written more awesome songs and are played some badass shows! 2015 is year 3 of the Mammoth, and this year we are going to actually do more stuff.

image

I finally moved into the house spent eighteen months working on!

Bad things have happened, but good things have also happened. And I am focusing on the positives this year and looking at where I go from here.

2015 I aim to do more of the same. I want to work harder and improve as  skater and team player. To keep working hard in everything I do, at work, at home, at derby and in music. All of this with amazing people by my side. Be thankful for what you have today, regardless of the ups and downs, be thankful for everything and everyone you have around you. Be proud of everything that you have achieved. No matter how big or small you or others may think, whatever you did this year, you did something with your life. Next year, remember that you hold the ability  to change your life for the better or for the worse. You and only you, if you don’t like something, change it, don’t complain when you could be doing something. Stand up, but stand up for yourself. You matter.

This year, I have this to say about the people in my life. I am lucky to know each and everyone of you, however you came into my life, whether it be roller derby or music, family or friends, paths crossing or crashing, this year has been a rollercoaster for me and I am glad you have been by my side screaming along with me! Thank you for being in my life and making it colourful and awesome. I hope you all have lovely nights, end this year and start 2015 with those who care for you, know you are never alone and remember that you are all badasses. Love ya!

image

Leave a Reply

