My first Harlotversary!

A year ago to this day, I started my derby journey with the Nottingham Hellfire Harlots.

image

A lot has happened in this last year, some good and some bad, but mostly good!! I have learnt so much in this time and made some wonderful friends.

It really doesn’t feel like it’s been a year at all! I’m so at home with Harlots and I’m happy and honoured every session I get to skate with and learn from each and every skater there regardless of level.

You guys make me happy and I’m so glad to have you as part of my Ohana.

image

Images by Martyn Boston

I also want to share the news that I do now have a derby wife…!! After a horrible experience which out me off opening up, I have let someone who has always been there take the title.

image

The lovely Mika who became my best friend when I first moved to Harlots! It really made me so sad having to say goodbye when she moved to continue her life overseas. No more car rides to practice and talking and joking around. But we talk and check in on pretty much a daily basis, and I’m sorting out time and pennies to go over and see her as soon as I can!! She is a big part of my Ohana and whenever anything goes horribly wrong or I feel like the world is crashing down, she is always there. I love this lady to bits, so when she asked, of course I said yes ❤

image
Leave a Reply

