Back from hiatus

So it’s been a little quiet around here as of late.

The last two months have been a bit of a blur! Life got pretty busy and my blog fell a little by the wayside and it has been on a surprise hiatus. I hit a bit of a breaking point back in June, it was like a light suddenly came on and the last two months have been spent enjoying being into a much better place. 

image
All the happies and all the roller derbies!!

I told myself that enough was enough and I’m happy to report that I am in a really great place. I’m doing better with managing my emotions, building my mental strength, working hard physically – all resulting in me being much stronger,  happier and way more confident. And I feel that it has shown in general life, the workplace and in roller derby. 

image

I’m so much more focused and take my time to be zen – live, accept, move on. I can see a real difference in myself, and it has been mentioned by others around me that I’m way more positive, much happier and less stressed! Go me! I’m even eating better and really working on my personal fitness! Oh, I also shaved part of my head… It’s actually pretty liberating!!

image

image

In roller derby, I’m not longer part of B team (though clinging on for the rest of the quarter as bench coach, I’m sure you’ll hear more about this!), I’ve changed my pad’s, my boots, my plates – clinging to my trusty Juice wheels of course! So it’s been all change, lots to write reviews about! 

image
Crazy DNA boots, Roll Line Killer plates, Juice Martini wheels

I’ll be writing more reviews, guest blogs, introducing more physical fitness posts alongside the mental strength focus. I will continue to grow this blog, so if there is anything you want to throw in, request, suggest, or even write something for this blog – just shout up!

image
Obligatory dog pic....!

More to come soon little blue monsters xx

Leave a Reply

